Committees serviced by Stores Section


1.†† Committee for Procurement of Office Equipment

†††††††††††††††† Constitution

(i)                   Shri N.K. Singh, Joint Secretary (N), Chairman

(ii)                  Shri D.B. Singh, Joint Secretary (D), Member

(iii)                Shri Alok Chatterjee, Director (Stores), Member

†††††††† The Committee was constituted vide Order No. RS.21/2005-06-Stores dated the 15th June, 2005.The Committee considers all the proposal for purchase of office equipment like Photocopier / Fax / Address Writing Machines / Shredder Machine / Stitching Machine etc. unit price of each of which costs rupees twenty five thousand and above.

2.††††††††††††††††††† Purchase Committee

†††††††††††††††† Constitution

(i)                  Shri P. Gopalakrishnan, AS&FA, Chairman,

(ii)                Shri N.K.Singh, Joint Secretary (N), Member

(iii)               Shri Alok Chatterjee, Director (Stores), Member

(iv)              Shri Rohtas, Director (O&M), Member

(v)                Shri S.C. Dixit, P&AO, Member

†††††††† The Purchase Committee was first constituted by the Secretary General in July, 2006.Now the Committee has been reconstituted w.e.f. the 11th June, 2009. The Committee considers the proposals for purchase of stationery items costing rupees one lakh and above.


Committees serviced by G.A. Section


3.                                         Local Purchase Committee

†††††††††††††††††††††† Members nominated for the Local Purchase Committee:

i)                    Shri P.P.K. Ramacharyulu, Director††††† : ††††††† Chairman

ii)                   Shri Mom Raj Singh, Director ††: ††††††† Member

iii)                 Shri Jagmohan Sundriyal, Director†††††††† : ††††††† Member

The Committee has been constituted vide Orders dated 6th May, 2009.The Committee recommendspurchase of various items from the local market, costing above Rs.15,000 and upto Rupees one lakh, requisitions in respect of which are referred to it by the GA Section/Stores Section.

4.                                         Livery Committee

†††††††††††††††††††††† The following Members are nominated for the Livery Committee:

i)                    Smt. Agnes Momin George, Joint Secretary (AM),Chairman

ii)                   Shri R.B. Gupta, Director (H&FW and Welfare Officer), Member

iii)                 Shri K.S. Mani, Joint Director (Security), Member

Livery Committee was constituted in March, 2001 for purchase of Livery items involving financial implications over Rs.1 lakh.The Committee has been reconstituted vide Orders dated the 6th August, 2009.The Livery Committee after close scrutiny of the comparative rates/statements and the samples of the Livery items, recommends for the purchase of a particular item.

5.                                          Inspection Committee

The composition of Inspection Committee is as under :

(i)                  Shri R.C. Virwani, Director (Reporting)

(ii)                Shri Surendra Kumar Tripathi, Joint Director (L) and

(iii)               Shri Ashish Chakraborty, Joint Director (Security)

Inspection Committee has been constituted for inspection of Livery items purchased through quotations and duly approved by the Livery Committee.


Committee serviced by I.T. Section

6.                                    Committee of Officers for procurement of Computer Equipment for Rajya Sabha Secretariat (COOPCE)


†† The Committee is headed by Secretary, Rajya Sabha Secretariat and all Additional Secretaries/Joint Secretaries/Service Heads are its Members.Besides them, Technical Director, NIC (in-charge of Parliamentary Informatics Division of NIC) is a Member and Director (in-charge of IT Sections) is the Member Secretary of the Committee.The Committee considers and decide in respect of requests for providing computer equipment and new LAN connects to Officers and Sections in Rajya Sabha Secretariat. The Committee meet from time to time and take decisions after taking necessary feedback from Sections/Officers concerned, IT Sections and NIC.The Computer equipment recommended by the Committee are procured through NICSI (a sister agency of National Informatics Centre (NIC) under the Ministry of Information Technology) after taking approval of Secretary-General.

Committee serviced by Sales & Archives Section


7.                                    Purchase Committee (For Stationery items for MPs and Souvenir items)


†††††††††††††††††††††† The Composition of the Committee is as follow:

i)                    Shri Tapan Chatterjee, Joint Secretary†† : ††††††††† Chairman

ii)                   Director (Stores) †††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† ††††: ††††† Member

Sh Alok Chatterjee†††††† †††††††††††††††††††††††

iii)                 Director [Estt. (A/c) & Budget Section] : ††††††††† Member

Shri J.G. Negi††††††††††††††††††††††††††

iv)                 Joint Director (G.A.)†††††††††††††††††††††††††††† ††† : ††††† Member

Smt. Vanjula G. Rajan

v)                  Director (Sales & Archives Section)††††† ††† : ††††† Member Secretary

Shri Mom Raj Singh

Sales & Archives Section procures Souvenir items and M.Pís D.O. Stationary only on the basis of recommendation of the Purchase Committee after adopting the due process like inviting quotation, preparation of memorandum duly approved by J.S.(M) for being placed before Purchase Committee for its consideration. This Committee considers the samples submitted by different manufactures/suppliers at their rates and quality aspects, then the Committee recommends for procurement of said items for this Section.